Printer-Friendly Version

Law and Society
Skidmore College
815 N. Broadway
Saratoga Springs,
New York, 12866

Department Contacts
Erica Bastress-Dukehart
Program Director

Barbara McDonough
Program Secretary

Main Skidmore Phone
518-580-5000

 

Law and Society

Faculty Details

*Erica Bastress-Dukehart (Director)
Assistant Professor, History
phone: (518) 580-5265
email: bastress@skidmore.edu

*Beau Breslin
Director, First-Year Experience
Associate Professor, Department of Government
phone: 580-8111
email: bbreslin@skidmore.edu

Matthew Hockenos
Associate Professor, History
phone: 580-5263
email: mhockeno@skidmore.edu

*David Karp
Interim Associate Dean of Student Affairs & Director of Campus Life
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
phone: 580-5779
email: dkarp@skidmore.edu

*Christine Kopec (Pre-Law Advisor)
Visiting Assistant Professor, Management and Business
phone: 580-5113, PMH 211
email: ckopec@skidmore.edu

*Tillman Nechtman
Assistant Professor of History
phone: 580-5268
email: tnechtma@skidmore.edu

Mary Lynn
Professor of American Studies
phone: 580-5025
email: mcl@skidmore.edu

Dawn Riley
Assistant Professor of Education
phone: 580-5149
email: driley@skidmore.edu

Mark Rifkin
Assistant Professor of English
phone: 580-5185
email: mrifkin@skidmore.edu

Roy Ginsberg
Professor of Government
phone: 580-5245
email: rginsber@skidmore.edu

Ronald Seyb
Associate Professor of Government
phone: 580-5248
email: rseyb@skidmore.edu

Pushkala Prasad
The Zankel Professor in Management for Liberal Arts Students
Department of Management and Business
phone: 580-5100
email: pprasad@skidmore.edu

William Lewis
Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Religion
phone: 580- 5402
email: wlewis@skidmore.edu

Rik Scarce
Assistant Professor of Sociology
phone: 580- 5416
email: rscarce@skidmore.edu

* Members of the Law and Society Steering Committee